Past Perfectㅡby Leila Sales

Past Perfect

Released Date: October 4, 2011

Author: Leila Sales

Ratings: 4 leaves

leaves 4

free-vector-watercolor-flower_405578

book blurb

All Chelsea wants to do this summer is hang out with her best friend, hone her talents as an ice cream connoisseur, and finally get over Ezra, the boy who broke her heart. But when Chelsea shows up for her summer job at Essex Historical Colonial Village (yes, really), it turns out Ezra’s working there too. Which makes moving on and forgetting Ezra a lot more complicated…even when Chelsea starts falling for someone new.

Maybe Chelsea should have known better than to think that a historical reenactment village could help her escape her past. But with Ezra all too present, and her new crush seeming all too off-limits, all Chelsea knows is that she’s got a lot to figure out about love. Because those who don’t learn from the past are doomed to repeat it….

free-vector-watercolor-flower_405578book review

Past Perfect is about a girl named Chelsea who could not move on from a break up. You would think it as a lot of romance in which the story only focused on the boy and the girl smooching under the stars. For a person that is not quite a fan of romance, I enjoyed this story. I have been squealing and smiling as I read Chelsea and Dan’s first kiss.

The story is not entirely about romance of a boy and girl, but also about history and wars (and by wars, I meant secretly hiding cellphones in the Civil War Reenactmentland and knocking of gravestones with the name of a fifteen-year-old Colonial girl, Elisabeth Connelly.

Reading the story of Ezra the Ex and Chelsea pisses me off. Ezra is no match for Chelsea and it serves him right when they went to the woods and he asked Chelsea about something that she refused. What made me hate him most is when he lid to Chelsea about Dan, saying he knocked the gravestones to hurt Chelsea. What happened after the General of Essex found out? Disaster!

I recommend this book for people who can’t forget the pas, people who were still hurting from an awful break-up, and for people who have this forbidden love.

free-vector-watercolor-flower_405578

Here’s a quick story about me and when I finished this book.

I almost died when Dan and Chelsea went cool again. And by that, I was intruded about what would happen next. So as I read and read, I can feel a one-chapter-thick of pages in the right side of the book.

When I got to the part where Dan, Fiona, and Chelsea went to walk and eat ice cream, I thought I would finally read the last chapter. But I didn’t. Instead I saw a blank page, and beside this blank page were letters arranged to the most terrifying word in the world Acknowledgement. With that word, I started crying out loud like another kid just stole my candy. I was really sad about it. REALLY SAD.

free-vector-watercolor-flower_405578

let's talk

Let me know in the comments what you think in Past Perfect’s book review. If you have your own review for this book, tell me! I would be glad to talk about it.

love ayen

Leave a Reply

