The One ㅡ by Kiera Cass

The One

Released Date: May 6, 2014

Author: Kiera Cass

Rating: 5 stars5 stars

r ty ty39-8 hfwief

The time has come for one winner to be crowned.

When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon’s heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she’ll have to fight for the future she wants.

©goodreads

book review stamp

I figured I started reading book after book of this series. The scenes and events gives me chills. In The One, I can tell how America grew. I was literally laughing while I read the part when he seduced Maxon. It’s not too much but I started wheezing like a hyperventilating walrus. But then, our dear Prince Maxon started laughing. Really? That guy, I want to hit him is the groin.

America did not let Maxon in her room after a short fight. Who wouldn’t? She just discovered every relationship that Maxon have with each girlsㅡlike how many kisses Maxon gave them. I really hate Maxon for that. If he wants America, it should be America alone. Only her. Not Kriss, not Elise, and definitely not Celeste. He should slow down with the girls. He should think what America feels too.

“No, I just need some rest. I’ll see Maxon in the morning.”

Oh, poor America.

There are too many lines that I can follow. Especially the scene when two Northerner rebels came to the palace. The guy announced himself as August Illéa and the girl as Georgie, his future wife.

If you remember the part when Maxon and Americaㅡdressed as a guardㅡwent to August and Georgia and they were cornered by a rebel. America ran but got shot. She was stitched when they returned to the palace. Aw. The details are hurtful to even read.

America’s gash was stitched in Aspen’s room. Maxon saw her handwritten letter for Aspen. He didn’t seem to notice the handwriting, but he did notice the tittle of her i’s are changed into tiny hearts.

I’ll always love you. I’ll wait for you forever. I’m with you no matter what.

So Celeste became nice and Anne like Aspen. Now what? I’ll just die? My hurt pumped like it’s about to escape my chest. Anne asked America about Aspen. I don’t know what to react for America. I had no idea what would happen.

I don’t know how much have I been telling you this, but I really hate the king. He was selfish and cruel. He even rule his own family. I just hate him. However, I really love the queen. She even agreed when America called her Mom. 

“Yes, Mom,” I joked.

And do you remember the time when Maxon said:

“I’m not him,” he said.

I can’t take this book anymore! I should cry right now and die! Just kidding.

And then…I.AM.DUMBFOUNDED.

“I’m so sorry, America. I hate to be the one to tell you this. Your father had died “

I can’t. I just can’t. She loved her father very much. And I can’t feel of other things to feel but sadness and sympathy.

But I didn’t expect the revelation in page 247. I may not be the one to tell you. You have to read and be dumbfounded in awe. An unexpected thing exposed. This is outrageous. During the time when America stayed in her house, Kota revealed America’s secret. Aspen and America being in love. But America knew what she felt for Maxon and she thought how terrible she is for making Aspen her safety net if Maxon chooses someone over her.

I had to let go of Aspen.

Do you remember that part when Maxon gave America an envelope with a picture of a house? Then they said,

“We’re getting married?” I yelled, kissing him again.

“Yes, we’re getting married.”He chuckled and let me attack him in my excitement.

I was like KILL ME NOW! KILL ME AND MY PRECIOUS HEART AND MIND! I CANNOT HANDLE THIS FEELING ANYMORE! At that very moment, I’m starting to die.

But I killed myself when they started making out and she told Maxon that she love him. I want to scream and cry and giggle all at the same time. My heart pumped like crazy. My hands trembling as I held the book in my hands, reading every detail as I smile. I LOVE THIS BOOK.

And the last parts are for yours to read. I cannot take your chance of feeling the same feeling I felt.

GOODLUCK.

5712bc466b089a168a676cfec1eeb616-simple-arrow-decorative-divider-by-vexels (1)vrn v9249 494jt

Let me know your ideas, opinions and recommendations on the comment section.
signature


3 thoughts on “The One ㅡ by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

