Allegiant ㅡ by Veronica Roth

Allegiant

Released Date: December 22, 2013

Author: Veronica Roth

Rating: 3 stars

3 stars (real)

r ty ty39-8 hfwief

The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered – fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she’s known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she and Tobias will find a simple new life together, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties, and painful memories.

But Tris’s new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. Old discoveries are quickly rendered meaningliess. Explosive new truths change the hearts of those she loves. And once again, Tris must battle to comprehend to complexities of human nature – and of herself – while facing impossible choices about courage, allegiance, sacrifice, and love.

©goodreads

book review stamp

Now this book is about Tris and the others going out of the city. Then there’s this Genetically Damaged (GD) and Genetically Pure (GP) terms that goes everywhere.

For me, the fight that Tris and Tobias put up here is a bit serious (you’ll know why when you read it because I can’t spoil you even if I want to). And I feel bad about Caleb getting punched like a pulp by her little sister. But I know he deserves it.

That drama of Caleb and Tris struck me. That sad moment when Caleb felt like Tris wanted him dead because he is not as important as her friends are to her, it stings. And their plan worked pretty well, not until Tris forced Caleb to give her the backpack because she thought she can resist the death serum. And she did. But David killed her.

I hate her for leaving Tobias like that. She did resist the serum but the ugly David shot her. It really was devastating to think how hurt Tobias was. I can actually feel the pain swelling up inside me. Sorry to spoil you at this big moment. I just can’t hold that heartbreaking feeling.

You know what? I actually thought Veronica Roth liked killing characters. First there’s Al, then a bunch of Abnegation, then Will, then Tris’s mother, then her father, then Eric, the  Jeanine Matthews, and now Tris. Really? I know I might have missed some names (or didn’t), but you got my point. Wow. She just killed Four’s Tris. Wow. It was heart-shattering. Gosh.

But overall, Veronica Roth did a really great job with the whole series. I love it very much.

5712bc466b089a168a676cfec1eeb616-simple-arrow-decorative-divider-by-vexels (1)vrn v9249 494jtLet me know your ideas, opinions and recommendations on the comment section.
signature

Leave a Reply

